Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Possible malicious sites
B.I.S.S. Forums > Bluetack Software > HOSTS Section > Host Submissions
Samurai V
There are reports at Mozillazine of a browser hijack redirecting users to myfamily.com. I found a Hijack This log at SWI Forums, and this curious article saying it is a DNS hijack.

I have no further information on affected URL's, but I hope that this information might lead to URL's that can be blocked with the Hosts file, such as addresses at the myfamily.com and ancestry.com domains.
MaKaVeLi
Not blocked:

www.myfamily.com
myfamily.com
www.ancestry.com
ancestry.com
ancestry.myfamily.com
myfamily.custhelp.com
www.myfamilyinc.com
myfamilyinc.com
a1356.g.akamai.net
c.ancestry.com
ancestry.custhelp.com
landing.ancestry.com

Blocked:

www.dpbolvw.net
dpbolvw.net
Kimberly
Hi Samurai V,

I didn't find a lot of information about this neither, seems to be a sporadic issue ... dunno what to make of it. This is about the only other article I did find about it:

http://216.239.59.104/search?q=cache:ftyql...+hijacked&hl=en

Kim
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.