Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Firewall Server Alert
B.I.S.S. Forums > > Guests Forum
Guest_Bronxie
Hi! i im just trying to find out whos ip 194.168.4.100 is. bcoz everytime i do something and a program needs access to the internt i always comes up with this address! no matter what i do. the reason why im asking is becouse this address always courses a Zonealarm server alert and the alert always says this program wants to accept connection from the internet. but it does it on what ever program im using at the time. why does this address want to connect to every thing on my computer. i know it alls sounds mad! and this is my 1st ever message i have ever posted! i have rana virus scan with zonealarm/avast/avg7 and i dont have any virus's. and im using peerguardian,protowall,and biss hosm manager. so could some one give me an idea of what action i should take. thanx
firstaid
3 domains found on 194.168.4.100
Showing all 3.

Website
www.Jprior.com
www.Sigalov.com
www.Target-infrared.com

IP: 194.168.4.100
覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧
Ping: 156 ms
覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧
Hostname: cache1.ntli.net
覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧
Open ports: 22,25,53,110
覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧覧


Any of those look familiar to you?

Looks like they have email ports open. Is this your isp's email?

To me this looks like it could also be your DNS server, but not sure.

DNS1.NTLI.NET 62.253.162.237
DNS2.NTLI.NET 194.168.4.237



firstaid
Bronxie
cheers guys!

yeh i looks like my DNS server! but i was wondering why zone alarm server alerts were popping up saying will i accept a connection from the internet. with every program i was using with recommendations set to BLOCK! its stopped doing it now! i think it was bcoz i changed a few settings in ZoneAlarm. im just getting into all this stuff! thanx guys anyway smile.gif !
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.