Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Quick question, help would be greatly appreciated!
B.I.S.S. Forums > > Guests Forum
Jamside20
Is it possible i could get a little information just to ease my mind

I have noticed now that someone called "Matica.hr" is trying to connect to me for no apparent reason. This occured after I tried to play a dvd through WMP

upon google searching this I have found it seems to relate to law??

Can somebody help me and try and explain why they are snooping around??

Thank you all
Aaron.Walkhouse
It's just a publishing house for books and cultural matters. Some hacker has probably hijacked it for his own personal use. Unless you have a burning need to read Croatian literature you may as well block the site in your firewall.
Guest_Me_*
I have this problem with peerguardian. Sometimes when I boot up my PC and then I try to use the internet, I can't because peerguardian is getting bombarded by matica.hr. I have to reset my PC and then if I am lucky it will not be there. More recently, I have setup a PC to act as a Real VNC server, however, I cannot connect to it because peerguardian blocks my other PCs IP address and has the name matica.hr next to it.

I have no idea what is going on, does anybody else?
bigos
Use Internet explorer and go here and scan with this: http://usa.kaspersky.com/services/free-virus-scanner.php
Make sure before you scan to go to the settings part and set it to Extended scan. Then 'Scan all my computer'.
Is your pc phoning home to that address? Find the IP of that firm and set your firewall to block it or use some software to log what IPs you are connected to and see if any of them turn up to be to a addware site etc.
http://www.bluetack.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=4138 .....Try here.
Moore
Ok this seems to be the problem , one of the IP's for matica shows up as a private IANA range , which means you are most likely blocking your own internal LAN IP ..

Why it's listed for blocking in our lists at all I don't know.. But I'll look into it and see which list it's in. Someone got careless and has added it in..

matica.hr

addresses
161.53.153.3
192.168.1.3

QUOTE
Queried whois.arin.net with "192.168.1.3"...

OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
OrgID: IANA
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Country: US

NetRange: 192.168.0.0 - 192.168.255.255
CIDR: 192.168.0.0/16
NetName: IANA-CBLK1
NetHandle: NET-192-168-0-0-1
Parent: NET-192-0-0-0-0
NetType: IANA Special Use
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-2.IANA.ORG


If you find that you are blocking something in the IANA private ranges, an IP like this for instance - 192.168.0.* it needs to be unblocked. It's a private range that should not be accessible to others on the internet.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

/edit - matica.hr:192.168.1.3-192.168.1.3 has been removed from our database , thanks for the report. smile.gif

When the lists are updated next it will no longer be blocked.. sorry for the trouble.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.