Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Slyck.com Interview with Bluetack Team
B.I.S.S. Forums > Bluetack Forums > Global News
deathangel
http://www.slyck.com/forums/viewtopic.php?...p?p=28288#28288

Slyck.com asked several questions to representative members, Dudez and DeathAngel. The hope of this interview is to help alleviate doubts about the original PeerGuardian idea and ProtoWall.

lol if anyone want to read it go check it out
ReconRedneck
Great interview.. As usual the forums over at slyck are full of flamers.. I've done what I could, but now must go to work..

I hate nay sayers.... "You can lead a horse to water, but you cannot make him drink"
Sniper
I don't know what I found more interesting, the interview with the Protowall team or laughing at the stupidity of the peep's that think Protowall and related security program's are a joke! lol

I enjoyed reading the Protowall interview as i've been using it for a while now but didn't really know anything about where it came from! I'm looking forward to seeing the future releases of it and updates they mentioned! :-)

As for the lamers that slagged it off, what's their problem!? :-( Saying that it's a waste of time is a waste of time in itself and isn't at all constructive! I'd say that even 50% of jerk's being blocked is better than 0% ! And given that it's given to us users for free make's their comment's even less creditable!

Anyway, thank's for the link to the interview :-)

Sniper.
deathangel
np if anyone else wants to hammer at the flamers go at it smile.gif some n00bs may see it and think that there right
Moore
hey the interview was great , the comments are of varying quality lol, but overall i think it explains things pretty clearly , people are either going to like it or hate it .
new user2
Hi to everyone. I'm using protowall for 2 days and I must say I was happy until this morning when IE opened itself with an IP address. When I checked The address with Blocklist manager it took me to web page www.ripe.net/ an so on. Is it kind of attack or spying and if so does PROTOWALL open backdoor to my computer that can be used by someone that is quite familiar with the program/like the creator/? I can post the full IP if you want me to. Thanks!
deathangel
www.ripe.net is a database of ip addressess laugh.gif

it may just be someone from euro connecting to you
ReconRedneck
QUOTE (new user2 @ Apr 26 2004, 07:00 AM)
Hi to everyone. I'm using protowall for 2 days and I must say I was happy until this morning when IE opened itself with an IP address. When I checked The address with Blocklist manager it took me to web page www.ripe.net/ an so on. Is it kind of attack or spying and if so does PROTOWALL open backdoor to my computer that can be used by someone that is quite familiar with the program/like the creator/? I can post the full IP if you want me to. Thanks!

Yes please give us the IP and also manually add that ip to your blocklist.... It would be advisable to do a system scan for any trojan horses.. Remember Protowall is not a full Firewall, it is just a barrier to block Ip's that are involved in the Software, Movie, Music, and spyware industries... also hackers, fakers, virii uploaders, spammers, some popups, if you have an updated blocklist, via BLM. If you are not using a Firewall then chances are that your system is a host of a number of trojan horse programs that can go in and out of your system anytime you are online. As far as Protowall being a backdoor, if this were so the word would have been spread back in March, because many have undoubtably already inspected the code behind Protowall, so believe me when I say this,, ProtoWall is 100% safe to use, with no spyware or adware and free of backdoors.. Example: ES5 after about a month the truth came out about them and their backdoor code, which now, some of it has been removed, but as of Sat. evening Jolix inspected it and found some interesting items of interest...
But that is a whole different story. My point? is this, if Protowall had anything to hide, it would be known by now since its been in use since January.. Hope this helps...
new user2
QUOTE (ReconRedneck @ Apr 26 2004, 01:50 PM)
QUOTE (new user2 @ Apr 26 2004, 07:00 AM)
Hi to everyone. I'm using protowall for 2 days and I must say I was happy until this morning when IE opened itself with an IP address. When I checked The address with Blocklist manager it took me to web page www.ripe.net/ an so on. Is it kind of attack or spying and if so does PROTOWALL open backdoor to my computer that can be used by someone that is quite familiar with the program/like the creator/? I can post the full IP if you want me to. Thanks!

Yes please give us the IP and also manually add that ip to your blocklist.... It would be advisable to do a system scan for any trojan horses.. Remember Protowall is not a full Firewall, it is just a barrier to block Ip's that are involved in the Software, Movie, Music, and spyware industries... also hackers, fakers, virii uploaders, spammers, some popups, if you have an updated blocklist, via BLM. If you are not using a Firewall then chances are that your system is a host of a number of trojan horse programs that can go in and out of your system anytime you are online. As far as Protowall being a backdoor, if this were so the word would have been spread back in March, because many have undoubtably already inspected the code behind Protowall, so believe me when I say this,, ProtoWall is 100% safe to use, with no spyware or adware and free of backdoors.. Example: ES5 after about a month the truth came out about them and their backdoor code, which now, some of it has been removed, but as of Sat. evening Jolix inspected it and found some interesting items of interest...
But that is a whole different story. My point? is this, if Protowall had anything to hide, it would be known by now since its been in use since January.. Hope this helps...

Here is the address 195.92.245.215
Hope this will help to find out who has been spying.
deathangel
looks like a normal user

Record Type: IP Address
IP Location: United Kingdom - England - London - Energis Uk
Reverse IP: No websites hosted using this IP address


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
% This is the RIPE Whois server.
% The objects are in RPSL format.
%
% Rights restricted by copyright.
% See http://www.ripe.net/ripencc/pub-services/d.../copyright.html

inetnum: 195.92.244.0 - 195.92.247.255
netname: POL-GRL-SSL1
descr: Energis UK
descr: Managed SSL Web Servers (GRL)
country: GB
admin-c: RADM1-RIPE
tech-c: RADM1-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
notify:
mnt-by: ENERGIS-MNT
changed: 20001123
changed: 20020917
source: RIPE

route: 195.92.0.0/16
descr: Energis UK
origin: AS5388
mnt-by: ENERGIS-MNT
changed: 19960612
changed: 20020916
source: RIPE

role: RIPE Admin
address: Energis UK
address: Melbourne Street
address: Leeds, LS2 7PS
address: United Kingdom
phone: +44 113 2345100
e-mail:
admin-c: DS3356-RIPE
admin-c: KG1164-RIPE
tech-c: DS3356-RIPE
tech-c: KG1164-RIPE
tech-c: DH6692-RIPE
tech-c: SW1645-RIPE
tech-c: MM3076-RIPE
nic-hdl: RADM1-RIPE
remarks: Abuse reports to please!
remarks: No actions are taken on abuse reports sent to RIPE admins.
mnt-by: ENERGIS-MNT
changed: 20030808
source: RIPE




answer section
- no answer -
authority section
name type result
245.92.195.IN-ADDR.ARPA.
SOA source=earth.theplanet.net.; responsible person=hostmaster@theplanet.net.


additional section
- no answer -
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.