Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Pirate Bay IP-Change ! CHECK THIS OUT !!
B.I.S.S. Forums > Internet Security Forum > Internet Security Discussion
winston
Looky here :

QUOTE
look thepiratebay.org ... found
Name : thepiratebay.org (.ORG | Non-Profit Organization)
Address : 91.191.138.15


QUOTE
connect to 193.0.0.135

% This is the RIPE Whois query server #2.
% The objects are in RPSL format.
%
% The RIPE Database is subject to Terms and Conditions.
% See http://www.ripe.net/db/support/db-terms-conditions.pdf


% Note: This output has been filtered.
% To receive output for a database update, use the "-B" flag

% Information related to '91.191.138.0 - 91.191.138.63'

inetnum: 91.191.138.0 - 91.191.138.63
netname: SE-TPB
descr: . , . .
descr: . ________/__________\ ____\
descr: . \ ___ \___ ____ \___ \
descr: . \___/ \ \___/ ,-/_
descr: . / \ \ / __ \
descr: . \____ /\___ /\___ /
descr: . \__/ \__/ \___/
descr: . : : ;
descr: . '
descr: TPB, Stockholm
descr: Customer of Danowsky & Partner Advokatbyra KB
descr: Customer of Maqs Law Firm Advokatbyra AB
descr: Customer of Svenska Antipiratbyran
descr: ---------------------------------------------
descr: All abuse mail should be sent to:
descr: lawfirm@danowsky.se
descr: m
onique.wadsted@se.maqs.com
descr: henrik.ponten@antipiratbyran.com
country: SE
admin-c: MS7556-RIPE
admin-c: LA2217-RIPE
admin-c: TB3373-RIPE
tech-c: MS7556-RIPE
tech-c: LA2217-RIPE
tech-c: TB3373-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: AS21202-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Maria Stahl
address: Danowsky & Partners Advokatbyra KB
address: Box 16097
address: SE-103 22 Stockholm
address: Sweden
e-mail: lawfirm@danowsky.se
phone: +46 8 6146400
mnt-by: AS8434-MNT
nic-hdl: MS7556-RIPE
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Lars Adolfsson
address: Maqs Law Firm Advokatbyra AB
address: Norrmalmstorg 1
address: 10386 Stockholm
address: SE
phone: +4684070924
e-mail: lars.adolfsson@se.maqs.com
nic-hdl: LA2217-RIPE
mnt-by: TELIANET-LIR
source: RIPE # Filtered

person: Thomas Bjork
address: Maqs Law
Advokataktieselskab
address: Pilestraede 58 4
address: 1112 Koebenhavn K
address: DK
phone: +45 35240810
nic-hdl: TB3373-RIPE
mnt-by: TDK-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered

% Information related to '91.191.128.0/20AS21202'

route: 91.191.128.0/20
descr: DCS.net
origin: AS21202
remarks: -----------------------------------------------------------
remarks: ABUSE related questions should be mailed to abuse@dcs.net
remarks: Other questions may be directed to noc@dcs.net
remarks: For peering-requests mail peering@dcs.net
remarks: -----------------------------------------------------------
mnt-by: AS21202-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered


What do the honoured members here think; a joke or reason for concern ?
Aaron.Walkhouse
It could be a hijack. The old IP address isn't responding right now.

It'll take at least a few hours for TPB to set up a workaround but the
site itself is distributed out of the hijackers' reach.

You'll probably hear about the workarounds by tomorrow.
winston
I found this IRC-log on some other board ..
QUOTE
[01:34] <[Tequila]> the ISP changed the whois info for the ip addrs, because they grew tired about them claiming tpb was a customer of prq because it said so in the old port80 whois, so they changed the tpb whois to say tpb is a customer of the law firms in question. Thepiratebay.org did yesterday get a new ip adresse - 91.191.138.15 With reference to db.ripe.net - ip 91.191.138.15 is owned by the Swedish anti-pirate group
[01:34] <[Tequila]> thats what @nakata sayed earlier
Aaron.Walkhouse
Some people are still getting the real thing, so some of the servers are still running.

Now all I need is their IP addresses so I can go there. ;]
Aaron.Walkhouse
There it is. It just started working for me. That didn't take long. ;]
Morgan*
Sigh. What Tequila said was right I was right there when anakata said it.
Aaron.Walkhouse
The language is a bit unclear. The Antipiratbyran does not own 91.191.138.15 and it is a joke, right?

As far as I can tell, TPB is running as normal.
Brandis
QUOTE (Aaron.Walkhouse @ Apr 26 2009, 12:52 PM) *
The language is a bit unclear. The Antipiratbyran does not own 91.191.138.15 and it is a joke, right?

As far as I can tell, TPB is running as normal.



Why even bother to read the complaints when you know you got "everyone" against you?

...I call it humor smile.gif
Aaron.Walkhouse
The DB record at RIPE definitely looks like their sense of humour.
As long as the Antipiratbyran gets no traffic data, I'm laughing too.
Brandis
Since there are no "support@host.com" emails available but direct emails to the Black Knights I'd say FUN!

also the site of Maqs Law Firm Advokatbyra AB seems to be down due to DDoS right now..

"MAQS

Our website is currently under attack and we have therefore decided to shut it down until the attack ceases.

For further information call Monique Wadsted + 46 (0)707708425"
http://maqs.com/
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.