Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A scam site under watchful eyes
B.I.S.S. Forums > Internet Security Forum > Internet Security Discussion
redzulu2003
No dought ya already heard this, goto http://spamwatch.codefish.net.au/modules.p...=article&sid=55 for the full insight, I will give a quick heads-up.

Someone/bodys have been upto no good, e-mailing folk about they could be in trouble and mentioning police in the e-mail, a link is provided to a site ... now when this site is visited an executable ZIP file is launched, it has a trojan in it ... you than get infected.
Theirs more to the tale but this is just a quick cap of it.

Anyways I got the IP of the site sending the Executable out [trojan] and it belongs to a SMALL company named Abraxis Networks, Inc based in the USA.
I found the details on it for the PG

Abraxis Networks, Inc [ABRAXIS-ATL-002]:64.29.160.0 - 64.29.175.255

Its not a good network than in my eyes and I now have it in my list.

Of course the bastard who uses that network he apparently; they think [law] he comes from Asia or somewhere like that, so his IP is gunna be harder to get....but with the above added to the BLM NONE OF US will get foobard by that trash on that very network.

I will PM it to D'A'.
r00ted
cool. ill add it to the HOSTS wink.gif

hehe, I found the power of Angry IP Scanner LOL. /me gets ready to harvest hostnames when he gets home

Ph33r!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.